TESTIMONIALS

See all reviews from other customers below. Google reviews can also be found here.

EXCELLENT
10 reviews on
Fiona Lhussier
Fiona Lhussier
21/03/2024
Thomas is a very responsible and positive tutor. He was very patient and always knowledgeable on how to help our daughter. Thanks to his support our daughter managed to secure a place at Altrincham girls, the best grammar school in Manchester. This is despite the fact that we live more than 6 miles away. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a tutor to seriously consider using Thomas services.
Natalie Simpson (McGoo)
Natalie Simpson (McGoo)
19/03/2024
I recommend Tom to all parents whom mention their children struggling with STEM and English subjects. I initially brought Tom onboard to support my child as he was failing maths at a year 6 level. Within a matter of months Tom helped my son win a year 7 Maths award for his whole year and has reached the standard level of proficiency! We are genuinely astonished at the progress our child has made. Tom is patient, dedicated, experienced, positive, friendly, reliable and so much more...! I could not imagine my life or my son’s life without Toms support – Tom we appreciate you and hope you’re in our lives for a very long time!
Dina Awad
Dina Awad
11/03/2023
Tom tutored my daughter (6) for 6 months in maths and english. He was very patient with her and went out of his way to help her in areas she was struggling with including creating his own worksheets specifically for her. Would recommend.
Valentyna Kostornichenko
Valentyna Kostornichenko
20/11/2022
We came to the UK last year. My son started in Year 8 with many gaps in English. We are glad that we came across the Aspire Academy! Thomas is a professional teacher and knows the school curriculum, so best placed to get a student up to speed with in English. Thomas carefully plans his lessons to target a specific gap that a student has and systematically works with my son to close his learning gaps. Thomas is also a fun and engaging teacher. My son enjoys the lessons with him very much. He feels more confident with English in school just after a couple of months with Thomas, and his results have already gone beyond the target grade. I'd really recommend Thomas.
Muhammad Khan
Muhammad Khan
26/09/2022
Thomas is an excellent tutor who left no stone unturned to help my daughter Wanea in Maths and English. I strongly recommend him to anyone seeking tutoring for their kids. 5 stars Thomas and thanks very much 🌟
Daniel Plucinski
Daniel Plucinski
05/09/2022
My son, who was 13 at the time, really enjoyed his lessons with Thomas. He finds him to be intellectually stimulating, entertaining, and an excellent teacher. From my point of view, I wanted to locate a certified educator who had actual experience teaching subjects like mathematics and English to children of my son's age as well as kids who were a little older. A teacher who can inspire and motivate my son to further develop his skills in mathematics and English would be ideal. Because my son participated in a variety of after-school activities, it was also crucial that the sessions be as flexible as possible. Thomas was outstanding and did a wonderful job of setting up everything to our specifications, including the Saturday morning session. I believe that in Thomas, we have discovered the ideal person to fill this role. We used Thomas to help my son prepare for his math and English in-year transfer exams at Sale Grammar School. Thanks to the lessons, my son got a good grade on the test and passed it without any problems. That being said, a job well done and my highest recommendation!
Aoli Du
Aoli Du
15/08/2022
Aspire academy is great targeted tuturing for exam practice with a very hard- working, diligent and enthusiastic tutor. I have had a good experience with their tutor for nearly 1 and a half years.
Ya Xu
Ya Xu
22/07/2022
Tom is an excellent tutor for my son. He makes Creative Writing lesson interesting for children and covers wide range of techniques and topics. He really encourage children to discuss and share writing ideas in the lessons. Highly recommend!
John Alex Muyita
John Alex Muyita
23/06/2022
So far so good as we joind a few months ago. We love the interaction and the amount of knowledge our son gets. He has benafited alot and this has payed off.
Gizzah z
Gizzah z
10/03/2022
Tom is very knowledgeable and approachable. He knows how to keep the students engaged throughout the lesson. He catered the lessons to the needs of my daughter to get the best overall performance from her. My daughter's confidence improved massively whilst being tutored by Tom, especially in maths. She successfully passed the 11+ exams. I would definitely recommend Tom as a tutor.
testimonial gizzah
A happy parent after a fantastic 11+ result! (Trafford Grammar Schools Consortium)